Tags

, , , ,

Doug and I have been the recipients of much love and prayers. It is overwhelming, and I mean that in the best way possible. I’m going to highlight two recent incidents here.

There is a ladies prayer group, who meets every Monday, and we do not know these ladies. The Lord put it on their hearts to give to Doug’s transplant fund. When we heard about this, we were both overcome by their generosity and a need to go and do likewise! I’m not sure how that will manifest, but their kindness to us whom they don’t even know has definitely engendered a zeal to find new ways to give. If that’s not the Lord at work, I don’t know what is.

As if that weren’t enough, we recently learned that several local people and groups have been planning a benefit concert for Doug. I speak for Doug as well when I say, “Wow!” We’re still trying to process the magnitude of this kindness. But for now I hope you all know how very touched Doug is by this and of course I am touched as well.

And we want to say thank you to everyone who has done us a kindness. You will never know how much this has meant to us, and I’m sure this won’t be the last we say this.

I’m placing the concert poster here since several people have asked me about it. You can click on it to view a larger format.